Day 94: Cappadocia (1)

Have I told you that I’ve always been a HUGE fan of @dailyoverview account? (and several accounts that showcase stunning aerial photos taken with drones but @dailyoverview is no doubt the best). Check them out. Things are so different and fascinating from a perspective we don’t usually have chance to see.


So, if I say I was stunned by this view, I literally mean it, ’cause I was there and saw it with my own eyes. It must be a thrilling job taking photos from high above. The Rose Valley appears in the morning light as an abandoned alien desert. Endless white fields look like waves frozen in time, or some smooth topping cream layer on the top of a huge cone, or some sort of meringue set in stone.

Wind, volcanoes, rain, snow, rivers, all joined in the rock formation of this area. Isn’t nature the greatest artist?


Some amazing photos from @dailyoverview instagram page:

Leave a comment